Home About Staff


Executive Office

Robert Musacchio, PhD – Chief Operating Officer
Karen Caraher – Executive Assistant

Richard Irwin, MD, Master FCCP – Editor in Chief, CHEST
Cynthia French, PhD, ANP-BC, FCCP – Assistant Editor, CHEST

Finance and Facilities

P. Stratton Davies, CPA – Chief Financial Officer & Senior Vice President, Finance and Facilities

Dennis Coughlin – Senior Facility Manager

Ann Berends – Staff Accountant/AP
Robin Billiter – Accounts Payable Specialist
Missy Fleck – Accounting Specialist
Danae Fragakis  – Manager, Accounts Receivable and Affiliates
Olivia Garconita – Senior Manager, Accounting Operations
Susan Rossiello, CPA – Senior Accountant
Mark Ruenz –Director, Finance
Chandan Shah – Senior Accounts Receivable Representative
Teresa Tam – Compensation and Benefits Administration Manager

Information and Technology

Ronald Moen, CAE – Chief Information Officer & Vice President, Information & Technology
Jennifer de Visser, PMP – Senior Project Manager
Cheryl Myers, MA, CUA, PSM I – Director, UX, Optimization, and Mobile
Kris Velilla – Director, Information Security

CHEST Experience Support
Adrian Feld – Director, CHEST Experience Support
Josephine Burke – CHEST Experience Support Specialist
Gabrielle Morrison – CHEST Experience Support Specialist
Mary Rodriguez – CHEST Experience Support Specialist
Maggie Scarpaci – CHEST Experience Support Specialist
Anabel Uribe – CHEST Experience Support Specialist

Enterprise Systems
Dominic Fidanza – IT Generalist, Applications
Steve Siebenaler – Manager, Enterprise Systems
Mateo Velilla – IT Generalist, Devices

Learning Systems
Shaun Davies – AR/VR Senior Developer
Morgan Jacobus – Senior Manager, Learning Systems
Kevin Jansen – Senior Specialist, Learning Systems

Integrations and Applications
Manuel Alfaro – Senior Manager, Integrations and Applications
Tiffany Breyne, MSM – Web Manager
Erika Devine, MS, CSM, CSPO – Senior Product Owner
Deepti Dhanai – Software Developer
Meggy Popa – Quality Assurance Analyst
Dongchul Yoo – Data Engineer

Market Growth

Sue Reimbold, MA – Chief Marketing Officer & Senior Vice President, Market Growth and Executive Director, Foundation
Lisa Baer – Director of Marketing

Business Development
Rod Taylor – Vice President of Business Development
Michelle Kosobucki – Business Development Specialist
Kate Henson,JD – Director, Global Licensing and Strategic Partnerships
Toni DiOrio – Business Development Manager

CHEST Foundation
Rudy Anderson, CAE – Senior Director, Development and Associate Executive Director, Foundation
Angela Perillo – Director, Foundation Development and Operations
Andrew Gillen – CHEST Foundation Programs and Development Specialist

Grant Development, Planning, and Evaluation
Debra Janiszewski – Senior Director, Grant Development, Planning, and Evaluation
Catherine C. Crowley – Senior Manager, Exhibits and Sales Sponsorships
Jean Davis – Exhibits and Sponsorship Sales Coordinator
Konstandina Dulu, MA – Senior Grants Specialist
Greg Lasko, MA, HRD – Manager, Planning and Evaluation
Rob Ramillosa – Specialist, Planning and Evaluation

Marketing Communications
Andrea Camino – Public Relations and New Media Manager
Vanessa Claude – Communications, Media, and Marketing Specialist
Kristin Crowe – Marketing and Communication Specialist
Taylor Pecko-Reid – New Media and Public Relations Senior Specialist
Margaret Rejnowska – Digital Multimedia Marketing Specialist

Kathy Jewett, MA – Director, Membership and Brand Development
Claudia Egresits – Senior Branded Design Specialist
Lauren Hughes – Marketing Specialist
Marianna Pantelin, LPN – Senior Membership Donor Development Specialist

Research and Analytics
Linda Tomczynski – Director, Research and Analytics
Gabija Gasiunaite – Data Analyst
Cole Grover – Data Analyst
Ziyad Nazem – Advanced Analytics Product Manager
Anric Perez –  Product Manager, Analytics
Christopher Troksa, MS – Manager, CRM and Business Insights

Professional Development

Jennifer Nemkovich, CAE – Chief of Staff & Senior Vice President, Professional Development

Human Resources
Sarah Mitial, MA, HRD – Senior Organization Development and Recruitment Manager
Melissa Roberts, SHRM-CP – Human Resources Operations Manager

Volunteer Engagement and Leadership Operations
Suzanne Sletto, CAE – Director, Leadership Operations and Volunteer Engagement
Beth Corey – Volunteer Engagement and NetWorks Development Manager
Maggie Kosinski, MNM – Volunteer Engagement and Leadership Development Senior Specialist
Emily Petraglia – Volunteer Engagement and Professional Development Senior Specialist
Tejuana S. Moore – Volunteer Engagement Senior Coordinator

Live Learning and Education Operations
Richard Schuch, Ed.D. – Senior Director, Live Learning and Education Operations
Lisa Alvarez – Senior Manager, Annual Programming and Event Technology
Christine Alwahab –  Simulation Program Specialist
Abie Betts –  Annual Programming Program Specialist
Aleda Ealom – Director, Live Learning and Simulation
Clay Hamlet – Simulation  Program Specialist
Patrick Mueller – Simulation Program Specialist
Teresa Rodriguez – Senior Program Specialist, Annual Programming
Karla Velilla, LSSGB –   Simulation Program Specialist
Julie Weldon –   Annual Programming Program Specialist

Meetings and Events
Jody Egel, CMP, CAE – Director, Meetings and Events
Josh Coe – Exhibits and Meetings Manager
Susan Harris – Meeting Planner
Jeanne Schaschwary – Training Center Operations Manager
Sylvia Vargas – Training Center Planner
Karen Whitebloom – Senior Meeting Planner

Publishing and Program Development

Nicki Augustyn – Publisher & Senior Vice President, Program Development

Guidelines and Publishing
Julie Hawley, PhD, CAE – Senior Director, Guidelines & Publishing
Barb Anderson – Senior Editorial Coordinator
Lindsy Frazer – Methodologist
Lee Ann Fulton – Program Manager, Guideline Operations
Pamela Goorsky – Manager, Editorial Resources
Laura Lipsey – Senior Editorial Coordinator
Lisbeth Maxwell – Managing Editor
Carla Miller – Journal Operations Coordinator
Sheena Patel, MPH – Manager, Guideline Methodology
Paul Sliwka – Evidence-based Medicine Research Analyst
Martha Zaborowski – Publications & Content Editor

Program Development
Robb Rabito, CHCP – Senior Director, Program Development
Heather Dethloff, MA, CHCP – Accreditation Manager
Madeline Lee –Program Specialist, e-Learning
Christina Lorenzo – e-Learning Instructional Designer
Monica Patrick – Program Development Coordinator
Lilly Rodriguez – Manager, Program Development Operations
Sharren Smith – e-Learning Instructional Designer

Strategy and Innovation

Robert Musacchio, PhD – Chief Operating Officer & Senior Vice President, Strategy and Innovation
Chad Jackson, MS, RRT, FCCP – Vice President of Innovation and Development
Richard Newman – Strategy, Product and Global Development Senior Director
Anna Fernandez, MPA –  Operations Program Coordinator
Christopher Widmer – Senior Manager, Office of Project and Contract Management